Where was the taste?… My Beer Works Ranking

In my expert opinion, I believe the Boston Beer Works ranking given by our dear friend Denis, was drastically overrated. So since I missed the challenge last Thursday night, I decided to venture over to Fenway myself. To put it nicely, I left disappointed.

I do agree that the size of the burger was somewhat extraordinary, however, it was the quality of the burger that I found to be lacking. It just didn’t have enough flavor. That being said, the spicy fries that I finished before even eating half of my burger, were delicious and seasoned to perfection. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed going to Beer Works. The service was great, the atmosphere solid, but when our friend Chris Lynch asked me if I would ever go back there and order a burger… my answer was…. no.

The rating:

Aesthetics of the building: 4/5
Atmosphere: 4/5
Staff: 5/5
Fries: 10/10
Quality of Burger Patty itself: 20/40
Quality of Burger Build: 25/30
Value: 4/5

The Burger Total: 45/70

Total: 72/100

Leave a comment